Yawn!

Hello. I’m Nick.

I’ve been programming since I was a child, and have worked in the commercial games industry for over a decade, and as an Indie developer for over a year (working with The Indie Stone of Project Zomboid fame).

This is my new blog for tips and tricks in games programming.

 

However, unlike conventional gamedev blogs, I intend to cover topics which whilst I find very important, often get overlooked and never discussed due to their boring/dry nature.

 

Pillows on standby, folks!

 

9 responses to “Yawn!

  1. Great idea. A lot of the stuff you do in game development is not “sexy” or glamorous but is essential to the finished product. Great you are talking about this stuff.

    • Thanks. 🙂

      For a while now I’ve been thinking “Hmm, I wonder if there is a blog post in that?” after doing something boring yet necessary (Such as the mouse sensitivity example). And I always decided “Nah, it would be boring”.

      Only recently I finally came to the conclusion that because nobody ever mentions this stuff a collection of them would actually be rather interesting. 🙂

      • Spot on! It’s important and very useful information and will help a lot of developers out I think.

Leave a Reply

